Photo Album: The Bowdoin Prize

Bowdoin College presented it’s highest honor—The Bowdoin Prize— to L.L. Bean Chairman Leon Gorman on Friday, October 1. The event in Pickard Theater was preceded by a reception and dinner in Thorne Hall attended by Bowdoin trustees, L.L, Bean employees, Gorman family and friends, and other invited guests. Among the guests pictured below are U.S. Senator Olympia J. Snowe (R-ME), former Maine governors John R. McKernan and Angus S. King, past Bowdoin Prize recipient Joan Benoit Samuelson ’79, Bowdoin President Barry Mills, SBA Administrator Karen Gordon Mills, and Leon and Lisa Gorman. (Click on photos to enlarge)