2015 Reunion Convocation Remarks by President Barry Mills, Senator Angus King, Honorees

Reunion Convo 560

(L. to r.) Donald Krogstad ’65, U.S. Sen. Angus S. King H’07, Alumni Council President Tom Walsh ’83, Cheryl Foster ’83, Leo J. Dunn III ’75, Mary Ann Villari ’75, Board of Trustees Chair Deborah Jensen Barker ’80, President Barry Mills ’72, Bernard Fortier ’79.

This year’s Reunion Convocation featured remarks by President Barry Mills ’72 and Senator Angus S. King Jr. H’07, and the presentation of Bowdoin’s most prestigious alumni recognition awards. This year’s recipients are Common Good Award winners Don Krogstad ’65 and Mary Ann Villari ’75; Leo Dunn ’75, winner of the Alumni Service Award; and Distinguished Educator Award honorees Bernie Fortier ’79 and Cheryl Foster ’83. In case you missed it, watch their remarks here.

Leave a Comment