15 Bowdoin Teacher Scholars Earn Certification

teacher-scholarsFifteen students and recent alumni stepped onto the Kanbar Auditorium stage in Studzinski Hall to receive their Maine teacher certifications at the 2014 Honors Day ceremony, marking their completion of Bowdoin’s rigorous Teacher Scholars Program.

Each of the participants – three Bowdoin seniors, nine graduates of the Class of 2013, and three graduates of the Class of 2012 – carried out a full-time, 14-week teaching practicum in a local public high school or middle school this spring, having previously fulfilled requisite coursework.

The newly minted teachers are Laura Hilliard Armstrong ’12, Lianna Kathleen Bessette ’13, Cullen Joseph Brownson ’14, Jessica Sara Caron ’13, Bridget Catherine Connolly ’14, Zoe Danielle Eiber ’13, Hope Kittredge Gimbel ’12, Sarah Herd Hirschfeld ’13, Brian Heseung Kim ’13, Caroline Peabody Moore ’14, Kristin J. M. Rogers ’12, Megan Michelle Samson ’13, Anders Clark Samuelson ’12, Patricia Susan Thibodeau ’13, and Spencer George Vespole ’13. Read the full story.

Bowdoin NewsRead more Bowdoin News »

Leave a Comment