Bowdoin Honors Five Retiring Professors

Bowdoin gateFive faculty members were granted emeritus status during the annual meeting of the Bowdoin College Board of Trustees on May 9-11, 2013: Ron Christensen of the Chemistry Department, Linda Docherty of the Art History Department, Ed Laine of the Earth and Oceanographic Science Department, Rosemary Roberts of the Mathematics Department, and Bill VanderWolk of the French Department.

Each has served Bowdoin for more than a quarter century. Christenson joined the faculty in 1976, Roberts and VanderWolk both came to the college in 1984, and Docherty and Laine arrived in 1986.

Read more.

Leave a Comment